Mon., July 13

A Taste of Melton


• An Introduction Led by Rabbi Alan Freedman

• Free & Open to the community
 7 PM,  JCC Austin
• Know Judaism

Sun., July 19 • 10 AM

Israeli Scout Caravan

Songs, Dance and Stories
• 10 AM Breakfast, 10:30 AM show
• Free Family Fun

Sun., July 19 • 12-3 PM

JCC Pool


• Games • Bounce House
• Swimming • Bring picnic lunch
• Sno Cones for Purchase 

Free Swim Evaluation

Ongoing Classes!


• Prenatal Aquatics, Youth & Adult Classes
• Kids 3 mos. to 13 yrs.
•Based on American Red Cross Learn-to-Swim® Program

Facing a life challenge?

Jewish Family Service Can Help

• Compassionate state-licensed counselors 
• Services for individuals & families
• Strictly confidential

Upcoming Events  

View Full Community Calendar


Upcoming Events

Musical Scholar Lecture Series
Tue, 30 Jun 2015
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Open House: Come Learn About Capital City Village
Tue, 30 Jun 2015
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Movie in the Park with YAD
Wed, 01 Jul 2015
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Independence Day Observed
Fri, 03 Jul 2015
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 06 Jul 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Monthly Matinee MovieRecurring Event
Wed, 08 Jul 2015
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Wellness With A Disability
Fri, 10 Jul 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Tacodeli and Hiking with YAD!
Sun, 12 Jul 2015
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 13 Jul 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

“Taste of Melton” with Rabbi Alan Freedman
Mon, 13 Jul 2015
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Armchair Astronomy Lecture
Tue, 14 Jul 2015
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

"What is KabbalaHebrew?"
Wed, 15 Jul 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

The Chosen Weekend 2015 in AustinEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 17 Jul 2015 -
Sun, 19 Jul 2015

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Music, Shabbat and Birthday CelebrationRecurring Event
Fri, 17 Jul 2015
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Wellness With A Disability
Fri, 17 Jul 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of OzRecurring Event
Sat, 18 Jul 2015
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday Funday
Sun, 19 Jul 2015
12:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Israel Scout Caravan
Sun, 19 Jul 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of OzRecurring Event
Sun, 19 Jul 2015
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of Oz
Sun, 19 Jul 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 20 Jul 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Schmooze or Lose!Recurring Event
Tue, 21 Jul 2015
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

Sound of Music Summer Series
Wed, 22 Jul 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of OzRecurring Event
Wed, 22 Jul 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of OzRecurring Event
Thu, 23 Jul 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wellness With A Disability
Fri, 24 Jul 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of OzRecurring Event
Sat, 25 Jul 2015
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of OzRecurring Event
Sun, 26 Jul 2015
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

AJRT Presents: The Wizard of OzRecurring Event
Sun, 26 Jul 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 27 Jul 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Musical Scholar Lecture SeriesRecurring Event
Tue, 28 Jul 2015
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM