Thurs. Sept. 18  7 PM, Free
Join the Conversation!

 

 In Partnership with Gallery at the J & the Texas Jewish Historical Society
• Author Debra Winegarten
• Reading & book signing "Where Jewish Grandmothers Come From

On Sale Now

Become a Patron Today!

• Dance • Book Fair events
• Authors  • Scholars
• Film  • Comedy
• Theater  • Visual Arts  
 

L'Shanah Tovah 5775

Austin-area Resources

• Where do I go for the holidays?
• New to Jewish Austin?
• Find the community you're looking for!


Flamenco Sephardit: Jewish Ladino Music performance. Sunday, September 21 7 PM at The Paramount. Special Ticket Price!

New to Austin?
COMMUNITY RESOURCES
Guide to Jewish Austin
 

ISRAEL & THE JEWISH WORLD

 
 DONATE

Upcoming Events  

View Full Community Calendar


Upcoming Events

AARP Driver Safety Course
Wed, 17 Sep 2014
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

The Wisdom CircleRecurring Event
Wed, 17 Sep 2014
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

AJA Fall Meet & Greet
Wed, 17 Sep 2014
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Emotional Eating Support GroupRecurring Event
Wed, 17 Sep 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Back to School Workshop
Wed, 17 Sep 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Single Parent Discussion Group
Thu, 18 Sep 2014
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

AJBF Presents: Debra Winegarten
Thu, 18 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

Wellness with a DisabilityRecurring Event
Fri, 19 Sep 2014
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

J-LEAD RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 -
Sun, 21 Sep 2014

6:00 PM - 12:00 PM

Parents of Children with Disabilities and Special Needs
Sun, 21 Sep 2014
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Flamenco Sephardit
Sun, 21 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

News & SchmoozeRecurring Event
Mon, 22 Sep 2014
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Knowing NeuropathyRecurring Event
Mon, 22 Sep 2014
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Senior Adults Rosh Hashanah Luncheon
Tue, 23 Sep 2014
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Member Appreciation
Tue, 23 Sep 2014
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Member Appreciation
Wed, 24 Sep 2014
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Erev Rosh HashanahEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 -
Fri, 26 Sep 2014

5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Emotional Eating Support GroupRecurring Event
Wed, 24 Sep 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Rosh Hashanah Day 1
Thu, 25 Sep 2014
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Rosh Hashanah Day 2
Fri, 26 Sep 2014
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jewish National Fund JNFuture Wine, Water and Wonder Event
Sat, 27 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Israeli Kitchen Encounters
Sun, 28 Sep 2014
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

News & SchmoozeRecurring Event
Mon, 29 Sep 2014
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

J-LEAD Session I
Tue, 30 Sep 2014
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

New Milestones Foundation Reading with Julie Hersh
Wed, 01 Oct 2014
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Mysticism in Rabbinic Judaism
Wed, 01 Oct 2014
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ah Bissel Yiddish!
Wed, 01 Oct 2014
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Emotional Eating Support GroupRecurring Event
Wed, 01 Oct 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Pomegranate Society Fall Kick Off Party
Wed, 01 Oct 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

Single Parent Discussion Group
Thu, 02 Oct 2014
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Erev Yom Kippur Holiday HoursEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 03 Oct 2014 -
Sat, 04 Oct 2014

5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wellness with a DisabilityRecurring Event
Fri, 03 Oct 2014
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Yom Kippur Holiday Hours
Sat, 04 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Set up of community Sukkahs Event spans multiple days
Sun, 05 Oct 2014 -
Wed, 08 Oct 2014

6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

News & SchmoozeRecurring Event
Mon, 06 Oct 2014
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

JFS Cabinet Meeting
Mon, 06 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Lion of Judah Fall Kick Off Luncheon
Tue, 07 Oct 2014
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

JCAA Annual Meeting
Tue, 07 Oct 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bridging The Gap: Intergenerational Art ProgramRecurring Event
Wed, 08 Oct 2014
9:45 AM - 11:15 AM

Monthly Matinee MovieRecurring Event
Wed, 08 Oct 2014
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Erev Sukkot Holiday Hours
Wed, 08 Oct 2014
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Emotional Eating Support GroupRecurring Event
Wed, 08 Oct 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Sukkot Day 1 Holiday Hours
Thu, 09 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Sukkot Day 2 Holiday Hours
Fri, 10 Oct 2014
5:30 AM - 10:00 PM

News & SchmoozeRecurring Event
Mon, 13 Oct 2014
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

SukkahFest
Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

J-LEAD Session II
Tue, 14 Oct 2014
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Erev Shemini Atzeret Holiday Hours
Wed, 15 Oct 2014
5:30 AM - 6:00 PM

A Matter of Balance CourseRecurring Event
Wed, 15 Oct 2014
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Emotional Eating Support GroupRecurring Event
Wed, 15 Oct 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Shemini Atzeret Holiday Hours & Erev Simchat Torah
Thu, 16 Oct 2014
12:30 PM - 6:00 PM