Th. April 23 • 5:30 PM

Israel-themed Activities

• Family-friendly
• Concert by Nefesh
• Free & open to the entire community
• Falafel dinner for purchase

Tu. April 21 • 7-8:30 PM

"Light to Israel"


• Free Artist Reception & Program with Photographer Freddie Kelvin
• Chanan Getraide Photography 
• Exhibition through May 17

Sun., April 26  9 AM

Calling All Volunteers

• A Day of Community-wide Service
• Blood Drive from 9 AM-1 PM JCC
• Calling all Adults All-ages!
• Teens Grades 6-12, Get Involved with J-Serve!

Sun., April 26  9 AM

REGISTER NOW


• Teen Day of Service
• 10 Exciting Volunteer Opportunities!
• Have Fun & Give Back to the Community!

Thursday, April 30

Win Grand Prize!


• 6:30 PM Registration, 7 PM Start
• Food Provided
• CAA Social Hall, 7300 Hart Lane
• No walk-ins. Registration required.

Monday, April 20  7:15 PM film screening “Above and Beyond” in celebration of Israel’s Independence Day. JCC Community Hall. Free.

New to Austin?
COMMUNITY RESOURCES
Guide to Jewish Austin
 

ISRAEL & THE JEWISH WORLD

 
 DONATE

Upcoming Events  

View Full Community Calendar


Upcoming Events

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 20 Apr 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Depression and Bipolar Support GroupRecurring Event
Mon, 20 Apr 2015
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Film screening: “Above and Beyond”
Mon, 20 Apr 2015
7:15 PM - 9:00 PM

AARP Smart Driver Course
Tue, 21 Apr 2015
12:30 PM - 4:30 PM

YAD- Torah on Tap
Tue, 21 Apr 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Schmooze or Lose!Recurring Event
Tue, 21 Apr 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

Yom HaZikaron Commemoration
Wed, 22 Apr 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

ECP Yom Ha'atzmaut Celebration
Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Shalom Austin Board of Directors Meeting
Thu, 23 Apr 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wellness With A DisabilityRecurring Event
Fri, 24 Apr 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Intergenerational Shabbat Dinner
Fri, 24 Apr 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

GALA honoring Abby Gostein
Sun, 26 Apr 2015
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 27 Apr 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Depression and Bipolar Support GroupRecurring Event
Mon, 27 Apr 2015
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Knowing NeuropathyRecurring Event
Mon, 27 Apr 2015
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Musical Scholar Lecture SeriesRecurring Event
Tue, 28 Apr 2015
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Highlights from 2015 Aging in America Conference
Wed, 29 Apr 2015
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Sifriyat Pijama B'America
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Single Parent Discussion Group
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

8th Annual Krassner Poker Tournament
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Wellness With A DisabilityRecurring Event
Fri, 01 May 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

JNFuture Austin Shabbat in the Park
Fri, 01 May 2015
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Parents of Children with Disabilities and Special Needs Discussion Group
Sun, 03 May 2015
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

CAA Annual Meeting
Sun, 03 May 2015
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

CTI Annual Lag B'Omer Picnic
Sun, 03 May 2015
12:30 PM - 5:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Spring Dance Recital
Sun, 03 May 2015
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

An Evening in Paris...The First Annual Daughter Dance
Sun, 03 May 2015
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

CAA & AIPAC Present: The Past & Future of African American Support for Israel
Sun, 03 May 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 04 May 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Depression and Bipolar Support GroupRecurring Event
Mon, 04 May 2015
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

JFS Cabinet MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 04 May 2015
7:45 PM - 9:00 PM

Birthright Israel Foundation Parlor Meeting
Tue, 05 May 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wellness With A DisabilityRecurring Event
Fri, 08 May 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

YAD Party of 8!
Sat, 09 May 2015
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

CTI Schmooze 'n Learn
Sun, 10 May 2015
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 11 May 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Depression and Bipolar Support GroupRecurring Event
Mon, 11 May 2015
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sifriyat Pijama B'America
Tue, 12 May 2015
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Bridging The Gap: Intergenerational Art ProgramRecurring Event
Wed, 13 May 2015
9:45 AM - 11:15 AM

Monthly Matinee MovieRecurring Event
Wed, 13 May 2015
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Florence Melton School of Adult Jewish Learning Graduation
Wed, 13 May 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Annual Campaign Donor Appreciation Breakfast for Staff
Thu, 14 May 2015
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Single Parent Discussion Group
Thu, 14 May 2015
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

YAD- Wine and Painting at Cafe Monet
Thu, 14 May 2015
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Music, Shabbat and Birthday CelebrationRecurring Event
Fri, 15 May 2015
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Wellness With A DisabilityRecurring Event
Fri, 15 May 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

YAD- Yoga in the Park
Sun, 17 May 2015
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Eclectic Sounds Concert
Sun, 17 May 2015
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

CAA Spring Party
Sun, 17 May 2015
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

News and Schmooze Recurring Event
Mon, 18 May 2015
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Depression and Bipolar Support GroupRecurring Event
Mon, 18 May 2015
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

AJRT Presents: Seussical JuniorRecurring Event
Mon, 18 May 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Armchair Astronomy Lecture
Tue, 19 May 2015
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Schmooze or Lose!
Tue, 19 May 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

Men's Division Cabinet Meeting
Tue, 19 May 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

AJRT Presents: Seussical JuniorRecurring Event
Tue, 19 May 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM