Shalom Austin Annual Meeting | Shalom Austin
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Shalom Austin Annual Meeting

May 21 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

2024 Shalom Austin Annual Meeting, May 21, 7 PM

Join us for the Shalom Austin 2024 Annual Meeting on May 21 at 7PM.
The Annual Meeting features the installation of new board members, Community Service and Staff Exemplar awards and community updates. This year, we’ll also be honoring 10 years of Shalom Austin Jewish Foundation Leadership, with special recognition of Fran Hamermesh & Wade Monroe, Founding Co-Chairs. The evening will also feature guest speaker Eric Weiner, Ph.D.

Click here to register.

The 2023-24 Shalom Austin Board of Directors has approved the following slate of new and continuing 2024-25 Officers and Directors, recommended by the Shalom Austin Nominating Committee:

  • Chair: Seth Halpern
  • Treasurer/Secretary: Steve Meyers
  • Chair Elect: Phil Loewy
  • Immediate Past Chair: Rick Rosenberg
  • Vice Chairs: Julie Franklin, Cara Kelly, Alex Robinson
  • At-Large Directors: Arthur Altman, Daniel Carl, Heather Krol, Heilla Lain, Nora Lieberman, Kim Lindauer, Lawrence Maze, Brett Merfish, Ilana Nesher, Jeff Newberg, Marcia Silverberg, Matt Smith, Marc Spier, Lecia Sud, Joel Waxman, Bruce Zimmerman
  • Ex-Officio Directors: Rabbi Daniel A. Septimus (CEO), Nicole Gilger (CFO), Jerry Webberman (DJCC), Susannah Waite (YAD)

Shalom Austin is the 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that comprises of the Jewish Federation, Jewish Community Center, Jewish Family Service and Jewish Foundation, manages the Dell Jewish Community Campus and publishes The Jewish Outlook.


May 21
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Events Categories:


Dell Jewish Community Center
7300 Hart Lane
Austin, TX 78731 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website