Women's Philanthropy Cabinet | Shalom Austin



We are change-makers and community-shapers. We educate, empower, and engage all women of all generations to strengthen and serve our community. 


This coordinating body is comprised of volunteers who dedicate their time and talent to provide meaningful opportunities for Austin’s Jewish women.


Get to know our members as they share their personality, passion and purpose for ensuring a thriving Jewish future. Each month, Women’s Philanthropy highlights a member making a difference in our local and global Jewish community.

Robin Davis
Jill Graham

Advisory Council
Jennifer Failla Hoffman
Pam Frager
Jennifer Greenblum
Lauren Halpern
Nora Lieberman
Phil Loewy
Val Newberg
Vicki Osherow
Marianne Rochelle
Debbie Rudy
Randi Shade
Toby Shor
Margo Smith
Tracy Solomon
Robyn Sperling
Lecia Sud
Julie Waltzer

Lion of Judah Co-Chairs
Suzanne Newberg
Marianne Rochelle

Pomegranate Society Co-Chairs
Jill Graham
Lynne Stein


Leadership Development Co-Chairs
Lauren Halpern
Nora Lieberman

Communications Co-Chairs
Amy Antonacci
Lainie Polland

Social Engagement Co-Chairs
Eileen Ladd
Lauren Patten

Volunteer Engagement Co-Chairs
Katie Dochen
Elise Su

Nominations Chair
Julie Franklin

Legacy Giving Chair
Jennifer Failla Hoffman

Mosaic Co-Chairs
Amanda Marks
Amanda Septimus

Honorary Mosaic Co-Chairs
Val Newberg
Margo Smith


Lion of Judah Stewards
Becca Brocato
Patti Davis
Cara Kelly
Karen Kogut
Alyssa Korn
Heilla Lain
Marcia  Levy
Frances Meltzer
Stephanie Miller
Diane Nason
Carli Price
Jill Raff
Elyse Rosenberg
Patti Sokol
Julie Waltzer
Nancy Zimmerman

Pomegranate Society Stewards
Stefanie Cousins
Helen Gilbert
Michelle Green
Ashley King
Janet Marz
Lindsay Neuren
Sharon Rutman
Stephanie Saur
Beth Sher
Lorena Waxman


Book Lovers Chair
Amanda Poses

Ladies Night Out Chair
Tami Gamliel

Wine Down Chair
Beth Danziger

L’dor V’dor Ladies Chair
Dana Shapiro Spaeth

Jewish Family Service Hanukkah Wrap Project Co-Chairs
Heather Krol
Mae Levitan

Adult 60+ Holiday Event Chairs
Yael Glazer
Rachel Levy
Adrienne Weber

Neighborhood Program Co-Chairs
Sarah Levithan Daniels
Marisela Smookler

National Women’s Philanthropy (NWP) Board Members
Jennifer Failla Hoffman
Val Newberg
Marianne Rochelle
Toby Shor

National Young Leadership Cabinet
Orly Feldman

Shana Creeger

Shana Creeger

Annual Campaign & Corporate Partnership Director