Women's Philanthropy Lion of Judah Division | Shalom Austin



For women who want to deepen their involvement by making a gift to the Shalom Austin Annual Campaign.

Women contributing $5,000 and above in their own names to the Shalom Austin Annual Campaign

The Lion of Judah Division was established in Miami in 1972 to recognize a new level of commitment set forth by a cadre of activists. These women knew that to shape the future, they would have to contribute accordingly. What began with 16 women now extends to over 13,000 such women throughout North America.

The Lion of Judah pin is a symbol of sisterhood and connectedness, of leadership and power. It provides a benchmark for women to continue to advance into new spheres of giving as they achieve greater economic success, and it allows women to take active roles in securing their Jewish future, forging new opportunities for creative philanthropic giving.


Lion of Judah 2021-2022 Co-Chairs

Suzanne Newberg & Marianne Rochelle

Lion of Judah Stewardship Committee

Cara Kelly, Karen Kogut, Heilla Lain, Frances Meltzer,
Stephanie Miller, Patti Sokol, Julie Waltzer, Nancy Zimmerman


Women who donate $5,000+ to the Annual Campaign  

Forever Lions Update

We have 20 Forever Lions*

Women who have endowed their Annual Campaign gift in perpetuity. 

For more information on Forever Lions and creating a personal legacy for generations to come,
contact Senior Development Director, Amy Hyman, at amy.hyman@shalomaustin.org.

Paula Aaronson
Laura Abramowitz
Susan Armstrong
Donna Berber
Judith Berkowitz
Beverly Bernard
Steffi Bierig
Emily Bray
Becca Brocato
Susan Brodsky
Allison Chase
Marjorie Clifton
Darla Cohen
Geri Cohen
Michelle Cohen
Cheryl Cook
Laura Corman
Mae Daniller
Beth Danziger
Patricia Davis
Robin Davis
Marci Dell
Carol Dochen*
Katie Dochen
Linda Druss
Gloria Evans
Jennifer Failla Hoffman*
Orly Feldman
Shantel Ferdman
Kelly Finkel
Holly Firestone
Pam Frager
Sandra Freed*
Lori Freedman
Jewel Gaister
Laurie Garber*
Lynne Gellman
Rachel Glast
Cooky Goldblatt

Candy Goldstein
Lisa Gottesman
Diana Greenberg
Jennifer Greenblum*
Molly Grill
Julie Grisham
Lauren Halpern
Carolyn Haney
Miriam Hanson
Angie Harrison
Sharon Herman
Susan Hilton
Treva Horwitz
Debra Hurt
Laura Hyman
Carol Kadison
Lonnie Karotkin Taub
Jennifer Kaufman
Lisa Kaufman
Cara Kelly
Amy Kline
Beverly Kogut
Karen Kogut
Andrea Koplowitz Kahn
Alyssa Korn
Aileen Krassner
Rochelle Kraus*
Sharon Krumholz
Heilla Lain
Laraine Lasdon
Cynthia Levinson
Mae Levitan
Marcia Levy
Melanie Lewis
Nora Lieberman
Phil Loewy*
Susan Lubin
Cindy Lufschanowski
Courtney Manuel

Melisa Markman
Amanda Marks
Arlene Maze
Frances Meltzer
Brett Merfish
Lauren Meyers
Stacy Middleman
Hillary Miller
Jessica Miller
Stephanie Miller
Terry Milman
Sally Monroe
Diane Nason
Elizabeth Nelson
Suzanne Newberg
Val Newberg*
Janet Newman
Vicki Osherow
Kathy Papermaster
Sharon Parker
Laura Pastor
Debra Patt
Aly Phillips
Janice Pierce
Amanda Poses
Carli Price
Elana Priesman
Diane Radin
Jill Raff
Marcia Raff
Abby Rapoport*
Michelle Reichenberg
Elizabeth Richardson
Marianne Rochelle*
Elyse Rosenberg
Ellen Rozman
Amy Rudy
Debbie Rudy
Lily Saad

Roni Saad
Anita Sadun
Mary Jane Saikin
Helen Salmanson
Kim Schocket*
Amanda Septimus
Lisa Shapiro
Nancy Shapiro*
Toby Shor*
Carol Silverberg
Marcia Silverberg
Margo Smith
Lily Smullen
Liza Soklove
Patti Sokol
Tracy Solomon*
Robyn Sperling
Mimi Spier
Shari Stein
Allison Steinberg
Beth Steinberg
Lecia Sud*
Lori Suissa
Joan Swartz
Julie Waltzer
Lorena Waxman
Terry Woskow
Courtney Young
Sue Zamkow
Susan Zane*
Audrey Zeifman
Cindy Zimmerman
Nancy Zimmerman

Karen Kahan*
Laraine Lasdon*
Beth McDaniel*
Judy Waxman z”l*

As of 4/19/2022

It’s Not Too Late to Make Your Gift!

All gifts of any size make a difference.

Arielle Levy

Arielle Levy

Women’s Philanthropy and Missions Director