Break Camps | Shalom Austin

BREAK CAMPS

COVID-19 UPDATE

Your health and safety is important to us. Due to COVID-19, some in-person programs and services may be offered online, have a new in-person schedule and requirements, or may be suspended. Please check our website or contact us for more information. Click here for our COVID-19 safety precautions and updates.

When school is out, the JCC is the place to be!

High health and safety standards

Outside fun and activities

Crafts, games and more!

Spring Break Camp

Winter Break Camp 2021
Winter Break Camp 2021

March 14-18

A Week of Fun!

 Spring Break Camp is open to all campers, grades K through 6th grade. Join the JCC for a week of in-person programming and fun-filled days! Each day is packed with theme related awesome and exciting activities!

Pricing

  • $100/day member | $110/day non-member
  • $450/week | $500/week
  • Member’s Only Sibling Discount | $20/day or $100/week

Additional Options

  • Daily Snack Fee: $5/day
  • Pizza Package on Friday only: $9

Drop off times: 8:30-8:45 AM
Pick up times: 4:30 PM, 5:00 PM or 5:30PM

Monday, March 14: Screen Free Movie Day!

Casting calls are open! Write the script, cast your actors, decorate your set, and create your own screen-free commercials!

Tuesday, March 15: Science Exploration Day!

Slime, volcanos and more! Today is a day filled with experiments and exploration!

Wednesday, March 16: Taste of Tennis Day!

Utilizing our brand new Tennis Courts, campers get a taste of tennis and play other variations of tennis fun throughout the day!

Thursday, March 17: Taste of Tennis Day Part 2!

Utilizing our brand new Tennis Courts, campers get a taste of tennis and play other variations of tennis fun throughout the day!

Friday, March 18: Craft & Design Day!

For the lover of all thing’s art, this day is filled with solo and group art projects for the creative minds!

Yom Kef 

JCamps Hallway Social Distance Masks

Grades: Pre-K to 6th Grade

On Yom Kef “Day of Fun” Break Days, the J makes the perfect oasis for kids begging for fun during their time off.

Parents can rest assured that their children are in a safe environment with great staff and plenty of enriching social and educational opportunities. Participants enjoy everything the J has to offer, from outside fun and activities to crafts, games and more! All this, while still mainlining high health and safety standards. Come join us for a day of fun!

Times:

  • Drop off times: 8:30 AM or 8:45 AM
  • Pick up times: 4:30 PM, 5:00 PM or 5:30PM

Prices: 

  • $90 member | $100 non-member
  • $60 member’s only sibling price
  • Pizza and snack add-on: $10/day

Register Today:

Yom Kefs
Monday, October 11, 2021
Monday, November 22, 2021
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Monday, January 17, 2022
Monday, February 21, 2022
Friday, April 1, 2022

Closed/No programming
Monday, September 6 – Labor Day
Tuesday, September 7 – Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 8 – Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 15 – Yom Kippur
Thursday, September 16 – Yom Kippur
Tuesday, September 21 – Sukkot
Wednesday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26 – Thanksgiving
Friday, April 15 – Passover
Friday, April 22 – Passover

Alexa Rosenblat

Alexa Rosenblat

Youth Manager

CONTACT US